Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn McGuire

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn McGuire

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kate Rice

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We wholeheartedly recommend Shawn McGuire and his team! First off, they answer the phone! Love it!! Shawn really knows his stuff about the best insurance packages and value for his clients. If calling for policy information or making a claim (we’ve had a few serious ones) all is resolved with great satisfaction! It's such a relief speaking with knowledgable and responsive professionals who handle things in a caring and sincere way. We’ve been with Shawn for over 30 years for our Home, Auto, Supplemental C Healthcare and Umbrella protection Insurance and give a solid 5-star rating on customer service and all around value!"

Melissa Smith

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really cares about customers"

Becky Stam

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chad was great to work with, prompt and thorough !! Would highly recommend"

Brenda Pfeifer

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We were able to get a very competitive price and we saved a lot of money on our renters insurance, homeowners insurance, car and personal liability umbrella protection insurance. Staff was very helpful, thorough and knowledgeable."

Timothy Busch

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn and his amazing team have helped me with my insurance needs for 14+ years! Highly recommended!"

Matt S

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would definitely recommend Shawn to anyone that is in need of insurance. I unfortunately had a problem with my house within weeks of signing up with him and when I called, he was all over it in no time and we were able to painlessly sort it out. Professional and prompt...that's all I ask for in an insurance agent, and that's exactly what I got. My wife and I are very happy we gave Shawn a call and switched to his services!"

Bruce Fischer

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I highly recommend Shawn as your agent when choosing State Farm. I've known Shawn for over 35 years as a hard working and high integrity professional and all around good person. He and his staff are always accessible and responsive. He is also very knowlegable in his trade and gives sage guidance in choosing products that protect your hard earned assets. Don't be cheap when it comes to insurance like I tend to do. After a recent catastrophy, I was glad I followed Shawn's advice and had him and State Farm behind me and my family. If you ever need to use it (and you will at some point over your lifespan), you'll be glad you listened to Shawn and are with a great insurer like State Farm. They are worth every penny. Bruce and Rhonda Fischer - Sumner, WA"

Jason Hasenoehrl

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn and his team were very helpful with my auto claim. This was my first claim and they helped me with every step of the process."

Ellie B.

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with Shawn's office for years and have remained with him even after moving away from Spokane due to how great he and his team have been. They are always very knowledgeable, helpful, and respond quickly if I ever have any questions. I've been through vehicle claims and recently a renter claim due to a break in and everyone at his office has been nothing short of amazing helping me get things taken care of so I can move forward again. I would highly recommend Shawn and his team. They are a great example of what customer care should be about."

Rebecca Usai

January 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Amazing quality service. Shawn and his team always get right back to you and stay in touch with up to date and valuable information and service. I recommend him to all of my real estate clients."

Lauren McKenna

October 14, 2015

5  out of  5
"Have been with State Farm for years and since I have been back to Spokane in 1998 with Shawn, & his always exceptional staff...always there for me and for the slightly few accidents that I have had (only 1 that was my fault)... Thanks again always for your assistance."

TandB Swain

July 8, 2015

5  out of  5
"Top Notch Grade A+++ service and experience! I've been a customer of Shawn and his staff for almost 20 years now, and I would never switch insurance companies ever! And I live in Seattle! Top quality service and advice comes from the years of experience Shawn has in the business and he makes sure that has your back when you need him - and even when you don't think you need him! I was recently involved in a serious car accident (hit by a drunk driver) and Shawn and his experienced staff jumped on everything I needed right away, from immediate medical coverage, rental car setup, getting my destroyed car totaled and paid off, advising my on how to deal with the other driver's insurance company, and helping me with insuring a new car. Your insurance coverage is much more than the cost of your premiums. Service and knowledge is worth more than you can imagine. With Shawn McGuire and his staff, you definitely get more than you pay for."

ni cast

October 23, 2014

5  out of  5
"You guys are good - almost too good. I am starting to wonder if you aren't really an insurance company."

Andrew Arthur

October 7, 2014

5  out of  5
"I can not say enough good things about Shawn's office and staff they are all so helpful every time I call I get an answer or assured that they will have the answer shortly from the main office. They always deliver super prompt and the best customer service I have received in years including other State Farm agents. If you are looking for a team that will work for you look no farther. I have tried several agencies over the years and have not received this caliber of service!!! Thank You Shawn and Team for all the great service Andrew Arthur"